• You are in
  • Home
  • Bank Holidays
Bank Holidays - 2009
January 10 Saturday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
January 14 Wednesday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
February 04 Wednesday National Day
February 09 Monday Navam Full Moon Day
February 23 Monday Mahasivarathri Day
March 10 Tuesday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
March 10 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi(Holy Prophet’s Birthday)
April 09 Thursday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 13 Monday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Tuesday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
May 01 Friday May Day
May 08 Friday Wesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 09 Saturday Day following Wesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 15 Friday Additional half holiday in lieu of day following Wesak Full Moon Poya Day falling on a Saturday
June 07 Sunday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 06 Monday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
August 05 Wednesday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 04 Friday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
September 21 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
October 03 Saturday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
October 17 Saturday Deepavali Festival Day
November 02 Monday II Full Moon Poya Day
November 28 Saturday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
December 01 Tuesday Unduwap Full Moon Poya Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 31 Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day


SLBA News


Banking News